Ladbrokes World Championships; Dean Winstanley’s Draw

Watch highlights of the Ladbrokes World Championships hereNow it’s December, all eyes turn towards the world famous Alexandra Palace, where the biggest event in darts takes place; The Ladbrokes World Championships!

Dean joins his fellow PDC newbie mate Stuart Kellett in qualifying for the worlds in their first year, and both will be hoping for a great start on the famous Ally Pally stage.   Dean could have had a much easier draw(!), as he faces the returned to form  Mervyn King in the last game of the night on Tuesday 18th December.  That won’t put Deano off though – he lives for the big stage and the big crowds, and he knows he may have more than his fair share of supporters on the night cheering him on.  Tune in to Sky Sports HD to do your own cheering… DEANO, DEANO!  

Tuesday December 18 (7pm-12am)
7.10pm Steve Beaton v Kyle Anderson
8.15pm Lourence Ilagan v Jamie Lewis (P)
9.00pm Wes Newton v Johnny Haines
10.00pm Mervyn King v Dean Winstanley

The Full Draw

First Round Draw Bracket

Dean wins his 1/4 finals at the Grand Slam of Darts

Let’s hope Dean can repeat his Grand Slam performances at his début at the Alexandra Palace (Pic Lustig/PDC)

Phil Taylor  (ENG) 1 v. Michael Mansell
Wayne Jones (ENG)  32 v. Jerry Hendriks
Paul Nicholson (AUS) 16 v. Co Stompe
Robert Thornton (SCO)  17 v. Magnus Caris
Andy Hamilton (ENG)  8 v. James Richardson
Richie Burnett (WAL)  25 v. James Hubbard
Terry Jenkins  (ENG)  9 v. Steve Brown
John Part  (CAN)  24 v. Joe Cullen
Simon Whitlock  (AUS)  5 v. Muramatsu/Harrington
Colin Osborne (ENG) 28 v. Ilagan/Lewis
Dave Chisnall  (ENG)   12 v. Shane Tichowitsch
Andy Smith  (ENG) 21 v. Gurney/Marijanovic
Gary Anderson (SCO)  4 v. Komula/Haavisto
Jamie Caven  (ENG)   29 v. Rodriguez/Bowles
Raymond van Barneveld (NED) 13 v. Michael Smith
Brendan Dolan (NIR) 20 v. Mark Jones
Adrian Lewis (ENG) 2 v. Gino Vos
Denis Ovens  (ENG) 31 v. Hopp/Pietersen
Kevin Painter  (ENG) 15 v. Welge/Chun Nam
Ronnie Baxter (ENG) 18 v. Dennis Priestley
Michael van Gerwen (NED) 7 v. Lim/Latif Sapup
Peter Wright (SCO) 26 v. Arron Monk
Mark Webster  (WAL) 10 v. Ian White
Colin Lloyd (ENG) 23 v. Darin Young
Wes Newton (ENG) 6 v. Johnny Haines
Kim Huybrechts (BEL) 27 v. Scott Rand
Justin Pipe (ENG)  11 v. Andy Jenkins
Mark Walsh (ENG) 22 v. Darren Webster
James Wade (ENG)  3 v. Peter Hudson
Steve Beaton (ENG)  30 v. Kyle Anderson
Mervyn King  (ENG)  14 v. Dean Winstanley
Vincent van der Voort (NED) 19 v. Stuart Kellett

Permanent link to this article: